Senior Leadership and Board of Directors

Senior Leadership

Crisis Text Line’s senior leadership team sets the strategic direction of the organization and supports our passion for improving the lives of millions of people affected by mental health.

Dena Trujillo
Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Shairi Turner
Chief Health Officer

Margaret Meagher
Chief Impact Officer

Danielle Adest
Chief Financial Officer

Matthew Vanderzee
Chief Technology Officer

Mishka Pitter-Armand
Chief Marketing Officer

César Bocanegra
Chief Operating Officer

Courtney Hunter
VP, Public Policy & Advocacy

Ebony Amoroso

Shinise Muse
VP, Clinical Supervision

Shawn D. Rodriguez
VP, General Counsel

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for overseeing the organization’s mission, strategy, goals, and activities. They steer Crisis Text Line towards a sustainable future through legal and financial governance of the org.

Dena Trujillo

Rob Stavis

Kim Vu

Dr. Misha Harris

Andrea Horvath Marques

Dr. Andrés Monroy-Hernández

Harry Brandler

Lisa Fetterman

Ramy Shweiky

Need to vent?

Text HOME to 741741 to connect with a volunteer Crisis Counselor

Free confidential 24/7 support at your fingertips.

Data insights, news, and more straight to your inbox.